mschulze

Colorado

brokermatt.com

Age: 26

Mar
9
comment Clarifying Rend for Eidolons(Unchained)
@DanceSC your answer regarding power attack is in direct conflict with the FAQ I linked to. Do you have any supporting documentation that shows PA isn't applied?
Mar
8
awarded Commentator
Mar
8
comment Clarifying Rend for Eidolons(Unchained)
Also, for number 2, the word "whenever" could be read as "for each two successful claw attacks..." could it not? "Whenever" really isn't a word that implies a singular limit. I'm not trying to argue since my DM will be making these calls in my game, just trying to get some clarity to bring to the table.
Mar
8
comment Clarifying Rend for Eidolons(Unchained)
Regarding #3, the link you provide then links to a quote from 2010. The FAQ I link to was published in 2013. Doesn't that mean the FAQ trumps, which then makes rend a separate attack and subject to PA(and also the Eidolon's natural attack limit)? I don't really understand how FAQs, Errata, and the boards all work together which is a huge part of my confusion. I actually read the post you linked to in my research prior to asking these questions here
Mar
8
asked Clarifying Rend for Eidolons(Unchained)
Mar
8
accepted Can Tremorsense be used to fulfill the Blindsense requirement of Blindsight for Eidolons
Mar
7
comment When do attacks of opportunity 'refresh'
Many things (like stunning fist) specifically say things like "until the start of your next turn". That's why I think if it doesn't say that it is until the next round begins.
Mar
7
comment When do attacks of opportunity 'refresh'
The reason, in this case, I think the lack of the rule is significant is because there are plenty of other actions that specify a characters turn. Since this doesn't I don't think you can apply it
Mar
7
asked Can Tremorsense be used to fulfill the Blindsense requirement of Blindsight for Eidolons
Mar
7
comment Energy Immunity to Burning Blood
The thing about damage reduction is that the examples it makes for accompanying attacks all specifically mention things like "a foe damaged" or "is injured". So it only makes sense that if DR takes away all damage the accompanying effect can't occur. Burning blood and energy resistance don't mention anything tied to damage. Maybe from the "doesn't force concentration checks" update you can infer that it also causes no pain. I think something can cause pain without causing damage. My blood turns to acid but my arteries resist it burning through them. Still hurts though. That's my thought anyway
Mar
7
awarded Organizer
Mar
7
revised Energy Immunity to Burning Blood
This is not a Pathfinder spell and so shouldn't have the pathfinder tag.
Mar
7
answered Energy Immunity to Burning Blood
Mar
7
awarded Supporter
Mar
7
comment When do attacks of opportunity 'refresh'
I thought the same thing(and I thought that's how the games I play in went) but then I looked into the rules and I'm sure that they actually refresh at the start of the round, not each character's turn) I put the full explanation in my answer below.
Mar
7
answered When do attacks of opportunity 'refresh'
Mar
3
awarded Yearling
Mar
3
awarded Yearling
Sep
21
awarded Enlightened
Sep
21
awarded Nice Answer
1 2 3 4